Vulnerability

tumblr_nkv2zdhc801tr0o2xo1_500For those who read my crap often, you know what’s going on…  So it feels like a new beginning. A lot LESS scandalous even though I’m risking to be judged and misunderstood.

But life goes on and here I am in full decent mode trying to be cautious with my words, my behaviour and my already destroyed image.

Since anxiety, abandon and misery enhances my “poetic” skills (because I’m a fucking emo) I was writing the other night my feelings down, as I usual do, only less motivated by sex and more focus on what I tend to avoid in real life, vulnerability.

Time to change the course
of my ship of silver bright
out the currents of remorse
and the twist of what is right

Time to be reborn once more
and leave this mess behind
but in my search of golden shore
I stopped expecting things to find

No one sails with who is lost
so alone I split the skies
but I will sail at any cost
until my very own demise

Sometimes divulging your vulnerabilities without any kind of filter can make you more human, but then again, it can also provide material that can be used against you.

Leave a Reply

