DOCTOR STRANGE

doctor-strange-posterI finally watched Doctor Strange… and as much as I love all the great actors in this movie, and as much as I love Marvel, I didn’t love the film.

I adore Tilda Swinton, but she was ridiculous playing the Ancient One. Chiwetel Ejiofor is NOT superhero material. Benedict Wong, no please! Him as Ejiofor are more for serious roles. Rachel McAdams (aka Regina George,) is one of the most versatile actresses out there. She was excellent as usual! And Cumberbatch… Cumberbatch is a great actor, although Doctor Strange didn’t do anything on me whatsoever.

I think the fact that they altered the ethnicity and genre of main characters of the comic book broke the spell on me.

Definitely could’ve used a bit more magic and by that I mean… Any magic! 

Leave a Reply

