ZOOTOPIA

zootopia-573e053c3bcc3-1I just watched this animation not expecting much, and I loved it. 

I may be the last person on the planet to have finally watched Zootopia, but I am very glad that I did.

I was expecting something cute with the premise of a plucky rabbit (voiced winningly by Ginnfer Goodwin) joining forces with a wily grifter fox (Jason Bateman) in the big animal metropolis, but what I wasn’t expecting was a fully thought out and stupendously imaginative world and a message that is just as thought out and pertinent. A relevant message about the power of inclusion, tolerance, and rejecting prejudice.

The use of animal stereotypes is just fantastic and the whole movie is perfect for all ages.

This film definitely put me in a better mood. Something this lively and creative needs to be appreciated. 

Leave a Reply

