Perhaps I’m Done

Alex and Carl changed something in me… They made me realised these past few weeks that I’m okay by myself.

I’ve been in non-stop serious relationships for the last 18 years, and whenever I found myself single I had casual ones…

Maybe by habit, or just simply because it was easy.

The fact is I’ve been enjoying the empty space every morning in my bed. At the same time it made me wonder if I’m already too old and done.

6 years ago I had a blog dedicated to my relationship with Jaden, Perhaps Us was the name. Today it’s only me, and while “perhaps” is always possible… I no longer dream of “us.”

Tagged ,

One thought on “Perhaps I’m Done

  1. Mark says:

    When you stop looking is when you least expect.

Leave a Reply

