I GOT IT! Thank You…

I’m very grateful for the things I have, had and experienced.

Thankful for the wonderful guys I met and spent part of their life with me.

Grateful for being healthy and still semi-human looking few months before I enter the 40’s, BUT when it comes to that there’s not much maths to it… I take care of myself!

Since I put myself for few days in the meat market (full of bitter and frustrated) of the empty gay world, I’ve been getting lots of “OMG you’re so smooth,” “Sexy,” “What? You don’t look your age at all!” and blah blah.

Although flattering, it gets annoying when you hear the same shit every second, specially when they ask “the secret”.

People are so focus on the superficial and material that they simply don’t understand the principles of health and well-being:

You are WHAT YOU EAT, WHAT YOU FEEL (love or hate) and WHAT YOU PUT IN YOUR HEAD (positivism or negativism).

That’s the secret!! 

I don’t eat junk, I don’t smoke, I don’t do drugs, I rarely drink, I workout, I’m disciplined, and I’m ALWAYS loving someone.

Garcia Marquez said: “The secret of a good old age is simply an honourable pact with solitude” (And I may ad: “Lots of sex”).

Garcia Marquez quote has worked for me in a way, which it’s far from heroic and very depressing because spending your life alone is not fun.

So don’t think the compliments I get make me feel special. In fact, they mostly enhance the realisation of my solitude.

But thank you!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

