Predator

Walking on a mall today, I went to a men’s store to take a look at the stuff they had.

Checking whatever was on the way, this man looked at me and before he said something (I saw the intention coming) I pretended he didn’t exist and avoid eye contact.

To ignore his presence even more I put my sunglasses on, but he kept walking around me, trying to have some interaction… 

Over 20 years ago he did the same thing.

Back then I was an innocent kid and he talked to me… I don’t remember properly if he got me into his car, or if he tried to; or if I got to see his dick… What I remember is that his intentions were sexual.

Aside of feeling uncomfortable by seen him again, I kind of felt upset but also incredulous by how he hasn’t aged… The bastard must be in his 50’s but he looked the same as he did back then, which is why I easily recognised him. 

For a moment I thought that maybe I should report him, but I have no proof whatsoever that he’s a sexual predator. Trying to feel better I just put in my head that young people nowadays are not THAT naive. 

An 18 year-old today is not an 18 year-old of the 90’s.

Kids today are beyond experienced, sexually active, and informed thanks to all the technology.  

Dude is creepy, but it seems like his predatory ways haven’t evolved. So, I don’t think he’s a big threat anymore.

Well… Except to the memory of my 18 year-old self.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

