More To Read

I bought this book over the weekend: Unorthodox: The Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots.

I’ve never been interested by the Hasidic community (or any,) but ever since I had a young Hasidic wanting to fuck me, it got me really curious to know what’s going on in their heads.

The kid was actually good looking, but my kinkiness wasn’t ready to go Kosher.

Back to the book…  

Unorthodox is the story of the author as a young woman determined to live her own life at any cost.

In this memoir, Deborah Feldman reveals what life is like trapped within a religious tradition that values silence and suffering over individual freedoms. I’m sold!!

As I mentioned before, the Hasidic are pretty intriguing to me but the little I heard about them was never too positive… Until that 20 year old guy contacted me few weeks ago for sexual purposes (because when I’m not looking like Little Red Riding Hood I look like a hooker! Obvs) and made me realised how many unhappy men like him, living a double life under their black suits, must be out there (still not positive, but it’s interesting).

Not that surprises me whatsoever, because it happens to men of all faiths (plus the year is 2017 and everyone is a bit gay #Evolution) but I never spent a minute to think about the Ultra-Orthodox.

More to come….

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

