Street Heroes

This happened early this morning in downtown Montreal…

I was on my way to the gym when I saw 3 baby raccoons hiding behind a bike, as some people were trying to keep them safe. Then, one of them ran to the road and I ran after him, so came back to the pavement.

The scene reminded of the end 2010 when I tried to save an unleashed dog that also ran to the road… Sadly that dog was hit by a reckless driver. A sad episode I won’t forget.

This time, wasn’t all bad. The baby raccoons were 5 in total and they kept them safe inside a cardboard box waiting for the local Wildlife Rescue to pick them up.

Bravo to all the heroes, particularly to the lady wearing that red helmet. 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

